Wallagoot Lake Boat Club

WLBC 2018 Regatta


Saturday 10th & Sunday 11th March 2018, at Wallagoot Lake.

Click here for photo album, and here for full results

Includes the NSW Sabre State Titles and the NS14 Southern TT Series.

Open to all classes of off-the-beach dinghies, cats and trailer-sailers Entries (per boat): $60 or $20 per race Please note: a $7 per day entry fee applies to vehicles, as the Club is within Bournda National Park. Payment envelopes are found in a metal post into which the fees are paid, at the western end of the rigging area.

Event Schedule*:

Registration: 8:30am– 10:00am Saturday
Briefing: 10:00am Saturday
Race One: 11.00 am Saturday
Race Two: 2.00 pm Saturday
Race Three: Back-to-Back Saturday
Race Four: 11:00 am Sunday
Race Five: Back-to-Back Sunday
Presentation: ASAP after racing Sunday

*May be varied at the discretion of the WLBC

Great short course racing on flat water, social dinner and fun times!

All classes welcome: monohulls and multihulls, learners and veterans. Hot showers, food and drinks available at the WLBC during the regatta. BBQ available on Saturday evening. For more information contact: Rob Morton Events Co-ordinator 0428 246 903 Terry Kirby, Club Secretary: 0420 460 209

The following link will provide the Notice Of Race: Notice of Race 2018

Please find the Sailing Instructions here: Regatta SI 2018

If you intend coming to the event, please consider entering now using this form: Regatta Entry Form 2018 (a word document) or this form: Regatta Entry Form 2018 (a pdf document), paying by EFT and sending your completed form and payment receipt to robmorton@ozemail.com.au. Please put your surname and sail number in the EFT reference field.

For those Sabres wanting to enter the event, please complete the entry form here: Sabre States Entry Form. If you want to enter this event, please make sure that you are a Sabre association member, complete this form and send the completed form to the Sabre association with the details they need.

2016 Wallagoot Regatta a spectacular success

The Wallagoot Lake Boat Club hail their regatta as a spectacular success. Secretary Tony Hastings said, “we aim to host a fun, friendly and successful event – we did that. 19 entrants was about what we expected, though of course we hoped for more. The weather was warm and overcast with light winds, which enabled the four divisions of boats to contest five races.” Division 1 included all boats with yardstick over 113. Winner was Reif Oliver on his tiny Bic O’Pen, 2nd Gote Vykstrom (Laser Radial) and 3rd Neil Fisher (Sabre). Division 2 had just 2 trailer-sailors, with our Commodore Brian Wright winning ahead of Roger’s boat, the Margaret D. Division 3 included a great variety of boats, with yardsticks less than 113. Peter “Master Blaster” dominated on his Devoti D-one, often leaving the rest of the fleet far behind. 2nd Tony Hastings and Luca Dorrough (NS14) and 3rd local champ Rob Morton (RS100). Division 4, multihulls, saw Maricat state and national champ Rod Anderson claim his biggest prize – the WLBC Regatta. Tim Symons (Hobie17) was 2nd. We were all grateful to the many volunteers who made the event a success; Phil Yeomans, Bob Harris and Darren Joey Lydiard on the Committee Boat, Mike Stove, Terry Ubrihien, Jeff Hope and Ian Curtis on Rescue 1, Sian Morton, Annabel Dorrough, Leslee Hope, Terry Kirby and everyone else who helped in the kitchen, Rob Morton for cranking out the results, and all others. We especially thank Gateway Lifestyle (Kalaru) for sponsoring the event, hosting our Race Officer Phil Yeomans who travelled from Sydney to run the event.

Previous Image
Next Image

info heading

info content